Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Teodor tutors in Tulsa, OK

Teodor M.

Private tutor in Tulsa, OK

Education

American University of Paris (France) BA Int'l Business Management; University of Tulsa Minor Mathematics; Ecole Superieur de Mode (Paris) Fashion Design; La Lorenzo Dei Medici (Florence) Italian Language Certification; AAS in Mathematics, AAS in Renewable Energy and Efficiency; AAS in Geology, certificate in Substation Electronics from TCC

Experience

28 years experience as the top ACT GMAT and GRE tutor in Tulsa. #1 Wyzant Tutor in the USA in 2015 (Jan-Apr). Most sought out tutor for ACT in Tulsa. I specialize in college and HS Math and Science courses from Geometry, Algebra, Pre-Calculus, Calculus, Chemistry, Physics. I have 3 degrees and 2 certificates in: International Business Management from the American University of Paris, Mathematics, Renewable Energy and Efficiency, Geology, and Substation Electronics from TCC and Fashion Design from the Ecole Superieure de Mode in Paris. I speak 7 languages and teach: French, Spanish, Italian, and Japanese. As an ACT tutor my students typically achieve an average 6.5 point increase though score increases have been as much as 12 points. GMAT and GRE students typically see a 20% improvement in score. My business students are tutored in Management, Marketing, and Economics. I typically work with students from TU, TCC, SNU, BK, Jenks, Edison, BTW, and Union. I also work with online adult students looking to complete their Masters and PhD and have to take business or statistics courses. Tutoring is my love. I am passionate about it. Besides tutoring I am an entrepreneur who has started 7 companies and helps other CEOs grow their own companies as a business coach and mentor for Pinnacle Peer Advisory Groups. I have owned and operated 8 companies to over $1M in sales. Reaching the success I have achieved is in part due to my love of education. http://www.pinnaclepag.com/extreme-efficiency-tutoring

Availability

Monday after 4PM, Tuesday after 4PM, Wednesday after 4PM, Sunday after 1PM

Can Meet

Up to 15 minutes away for no additional charge

Hobbies

I like making learning fun! I really enjoy what I do. When I'm not working I enjoy scuba diving and traveling around the world. I am an avid chess player. I love science fiction and fantasy movies and books. I am an avid hiker and love the outdoors, especially tropical beaches. I travel a lot to Hawaii and the Caribbean.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!