Need help finding the right tutor?

When do you want to start?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Corinne tutors in Tulsa, OK

Corinne K.

Private tutor in Tulsa, OK


University of Colorado Boulder - Bachelor in Arts, History and Studio Arts , Princeton University - Masters, History


Hi, I'm Corrine. I grew up in the suburbs of Denver, Colorado, and I have a deep passion for the outdoors. I love hiking and camping. My path to higher education began at the University of Colorado-Boulder. I earned my bachelor's degree in History and Studio Arts. After that, I spent a summer in New York City as an intern at the Metropolitan Museum of Art, where I fell in love with the museum work and the city. From there, I earned a Master of Arts in History (with an emphasis on European History) from Princeton. While I was earning my master's degree, I also tutored prisoners that were earning their associate degrees. I did this for two semesters, helping them with college-level English. This experience was very rewarding; I enjoyed helping inmates better themselves and move on. Currently, I am writing my dissertation to earn my Ph.D. in History from Princeton.I am available to help with English, History, and Art History/Studio Art. These areas are the ones I am most passionate about and are where my talents lie. I believe that art and humanities play a huge role in education. I also know the importance of reading, writing, and critical thinking, not just in academics, but in all other areas of life as well. I enjoy helping others excel in these areas. When I am not working, I enjoy reading, cooking, baking, painting, drawing, napping with my cat, spending time in the outdoors, and playing billiards. 


Weekdays at any time, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away at my regular hourly rate


the great outdoors, painting/drawing, cats, cooking and baking, reading, cats

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor


Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!